I WANT TO LIVE MY LIFE FOR YOU

9 Aug

You stood before voices so mean

And died for us to have eternity

And all you’re asking in return

Is that we live our life for you alone.

So…

I want to live my life for you

In all I say and do

May others see in me your light

As I serve you with all my might

 

Sometimes amidst the maddening crowd

Those who hate you yell so loud

And sometimes your voice I barely hear

But your love for me is all too clear.

So…

I want to live my life for you

In all I say and do

May others see in me your light

As I serve you with all my might

 

And one day I’ll stand before your throne

My time will have come. I’ll be called home

I hope you’ll look at me and grin

And say “well done” as I enter in.

 

I want to live my life for you

In all I say and do

May others see in me your light

As I serve you with all my might

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

